Spatial Concepts in GIS and Design

Agenda  |  Accommodations & Travel |  Participant List, Position Papers, and Presentations

Download the Documents Zip file

Anselin, Luc   [PDF Document] Bio [PDF Document] Position Paper
luc.anselin@asu.edu
School of Geographical Sciences
Arizona State University

Bader, Josh   [PDF Document] Bio
bader@geog.ucsb.edu
Department of Geography
University of California, Santa Barbara

Batty, Mike   [PDF Document] Position Paper
m.batty@ucl.ac.uk
Centre for Advanced Spatial Analysis
University College London

Conoley, Jane
jane-conoley@education.ucsb.edu
The Gevirtz School, Graduate School of Education
University of California, Santa Barbara

Couclelis, Helen   [PDF Document] Bio
cook@geog.ucsb.edu
Department of Geography
University of California, Santa Barbara

Dangermond, Jack  
jdangermond@esri.com
ESRI

Dara-Abrams, Drew  
drew@geog.ucsb.edu
Department of Geography
University of California, Santa Barbara

Dorsey, Stuart  
stuart_dorsey@redlands.edu
University of Redlands

Dykes, Jason   [PDF Document] Bio [PDF Document] Position Paper
jasondykes@btconnect.com
School of Informatics
City University London

Ervin, Stephen   [PDF Document] Bio [PDF Document] Design Presentation
servin@gsd.harvard.edu
Graduate School of Design
Harvard University

Fabrikant, Sara   [PDF Document] Bio [PDF Document] Position Paper
sara.fabrikant@geo.uzh.ch
Department of Geography
University of Zurich

Fisher, Tom   [PDF Document] Bio [PDF Document] Position Paper
tfisher@umn.edu
College of Design
University of Minnesota

Gersmehl, Phil   [PDF Document] Bio [PDF Document] Position Paper
Philip.gersmehl@hunter.cuny.edu
Department of Geography
Hunter College, CUNY

Glennon, Alan   [PDF Document] Bio
glennon@umail.ucsb.edu
Department of Geography
University of California, Santa Barbara

Golledge, Reg   [PDF Document] Bio
golledge@geog.ucsb.edu
Department of Geography
University of California, Santa Barbara

Goodchild, Mike   [PDF Document] Bio [PDF Document] Position Paper
good@geog.ucsb.edu
Department of Geography
University of California, Santa Barbara

Grossner, Karl  
[PDF Document] Bio [PDF Document] Position Paper [PDF Document] Design Presentation
karlg@geog.ucsb.edu
Department of Geography
University of California, Santa Barbara

Howarth, Jeff   [PDF Document] Bio [PDF Document] Position Paper
jhowarth@middlebury.edu
Department of Geography
Middlebury College

Hurt, Indy   [PDF Document] Bio [PDF Document] Position Paper
indy@geog.ucsb.edu
Department of Geography
University of California, Santa Barbara

Janelle, Don  
[PDF Document] Bio   [PDF Document] Design Presentation
janelle@geog.ucsb.edu
Department of Geography
University of California, Santa Barbara

Jordan, Lawrie   [PDF Document] Bio  
ljordan@esri.com
ESRI

Keegan, Hugh   [PDF Document] Bio  
hkeegan@esri.com
ESRI

Kemp, Karen  
[PDF Document] Bio   [PDF Document] Design Presentation
karenkemp@geokemp.net
The Kohala Center, Waimea, Hawai'i

Lee, Kun   [PDF Document] Bio   kunlee@uos.ac.kr
Urban Sociology
University of Seoul, Seoul Korea

Longley,Paul   [PDF Document] Bio   [PDF Document] Position Paper
plongley@geog.ucl.ac.uk
UCL Centre for Advanced Spatial Analysis
Department of Geography
University College London

McFadden, Joe  
mcfadden@geog.ucsb.edu
Department of Geography
University of California, Santa Barbara

Miller, Bill  
[PDF Document] Bio   [PDF Document] Position Paper  [PDF Document] Design Presentation
bill_miller@esri.com
ESRI

Orland, Brian   [PDF Document] Bio   [PDF Document] Position Paper
boo1@psu.edu
Department of Landscape Architecture
Pennsylvania State University

Pultar, Edward  
edward@edwardpultar.com
Department of Geography
University of California, Santa Barbara

Roche, Stéphane   [PDF Document] Bio   [PDF Document] Position Paper
stephane.roche@scg.ulaval.ca Département des sciences Géomatique
Université Laval, Québec, Canada

Schlieder, Christoph  
christoph.schlieder@wiai.uni-bamberg.de
Computing in the Cultural Sciences
University of Bamberg

Sinton,Diana   [PDF Document] Bio   [PDF Document] Position Paper
Diana_Sinton@redlands.edu
University of Redlands

Sopher, Jake  
jake@spatial.ucsb.edu
Department of Geography
University of California, Santa Barbara

Steiner, Fritz   [PDF Document] Bio  
fsteiner@austin.utexas.edu
School of Architecture
University of Texas Austin

Steinitz, Carl   [PDF Document] Bio   [PDF Document] Position Paper
csteinitz@gsd.harvard.edu
Graduate School of Design
Harvard University

Stoltz, Ron   [PDF Document] Bio  
rstoltz@u.arizona.edu
School of Landscape Architecture
University of Arizona

Sui, Dan   [PDF Document] Bio   [PDF Document] Position Paper
sui@geog.tamu.edu
Geography Department
Texas A&M University

Talen, Emily   [PDF Document] Bio   [PDF Document] Position Paper
etalen@asu.edu
School of Geographical Sciences
Arizona State University

Vargas-Moreno, Juan Carlos  
[PDF Document] Bio   [PDF Document] Position Paper
jcvargas@mit.edu
Department of Urban Studies and Planning
Massachussetts Institute of Technology