International Symposium on
Geographic Information Science

Agenda  |  Accommodations & Travel |  Participant List and Presentations

Abler, Ronald F.  
rabler@aag.org
International Geographical Union

Anselin, Luc   [PDF Document] Reunion Presentation
luc.anselin@asu.edu
School of Geographical Sciences
Arizona State University

Armstrong, Marc   [PDF Document] Reunion Presentation
marc-armstrong@uiowa.edu
University of Iowa

Bader, Josh 
bader@geog.ucsb.edu
Department of Geography
University of California, Santa Barbara

Batty, Mike  [PDF Document] Reunion Presentation
m.batty@ucl.ac.uk
Centre for Advanced Spatial Analysis
University College London

Beard, Kate   [PDF Document] Reunion Presentation
m.batty@ucl.ac.uk
beard@spatial.maine.edu
Department of Spatial Information Science Engineering
University of Maine

Berg, Dick  
Richard.A.Berg.ctr@nga.mil
National Geospatial-Intelligence Agency

Couclelis, Helen 
cook@geog.ucsb.edu
Department of Geography
University of California, Santa Barbara

Craig, Will   [PDF Document] Reunion Presentation
wcraig@umn.edu
Center for Urban and Regional Affairs (CURA)
University of Minnesota

Dangermond, Jack 
jdangermond@esri.com
ESRI

Dobson, Jerome  
dobson@ku.edu
Oak Ridge National Laboratory

Dorsey, Stuart  
stuart_dorsey@redlands.edu
University of Redlands

Egenhofer, Max   [PDF Document] Reunion Presentation
max@spatial.maine.edu
University of Maine

Fabrikant, Sara   [PDF Document] Reunion Presentation
sara.fabrikant@geo.uzh.ch
Department of Geography
University of Zurich

Frank, Andrew  
frank@geoinfo.tuwien.ac.at
Technical University of Vienna

Freksa, Christian   [PDF Document] Reunion Presentation
freksa@sfbtr8.uni-bremen.de
Cognitive Systems (CoSy)
Universität Bremen

Giudice, Nicholas A.  
giudice@spatial.maine.edu
University of Maine

Glennon, Alan 
glennon@umail.ucsb.edu
Department of Geography
University of California, Santa Barbara

Golledge, Reg  
golledge@geog.ucsb.edu
Department of Geography
University of California, Santa Barbara

Goodchild, Mike  
good@geog.ucsb.edu
Department of Geography
University of California, Santa Barbara

Sucharita Gopal  
suchi@bu.edu
Boston University

Gould, Michael  
gould@lsi.uji.es
ESRI
(formerly Universitat Jaume I)

Grossner, Karl  
karlg@geog.ucsb.edu
Department of Geography
University of California, Santa Barbara

Hardy, Darren  
dhardy@bren.ucsb.edu
Bren School of Environmental Science & Management
University of California, Santa Barbara

Hirtle, Stephen   [PDF Document] Reunion Presentation
shirtle@mail.sis.pitt.edu
University of Pittsburgh

Hurt, Indy  
indy@geog.ucsb.edu
Department of Geography
University of California, Santa Barbara

Janelle, Don  
janelle@geog.ucsb.edu
Department of Geography
University of California, Santa Barbara

Knigge, LaDona  
lknigge@csuchico.edu
California State, Chico

Kuhn, Werner   [PDF Document] Reunion Presentation
kuhn@uni-muenster.de
University of Muenster

Lee, Kun  
kunlee@uos.ac.kr
Urban Sociology
University of Seoul, Seoul Korea

Li, Linna  
linna@geog.ucsb.edu
Department of Geography
University of California, Santa Barbara

Longley, Paul  
plongley@geog.ucl.ac.uk
UCL Centre for Advanced Spatial Analysis
Department of Geography
University College London

Mark, David M.   [PDF Document] Reunion Presentation
dmark@buffalo.edu
University at Buffalo

Montello, Dan  
montello@geog.ucsb.edu
Department of Geography
University of California, Santa Barbara

Noronha, Val  
noronha@geog.ucsb.edu
Department of Geography
University of California, Santa Barbara

Obermeyer, Nancy  
nancyo@indstate.edu
Indiana State

Pultar, Edward  
edward@edwardpultar.com
Department of Geography
University of California, Santa Barbara

Raubal, Martin  
raubal@geog.ucsb.edu
Department of Geography
University of California, Santa Barbara

Rice, Matt  
mrice4@gmu.edu
Department of Geography and Geoinformation Science
George Mason University

Rosati, John J. 
jr90024@yahoo.com
THR Associates

Royal, Nate  
royal@geog.ucsb.edu
Department of Geography
University of California, Santa Barbara

Skupin, André   [PDF Document] Reunion Presentation
skupin@mail.sdsu.edu
San Diego State University

Slater, Paul  
slater@kitp.ucsb.edu
University of California, Santa Barbara

Smith, Greg  
Harold.G.Smith@nga.mil
NGA/InnoVision

Tobler, Waldo  
tobler@geog.ucsb.edu
Department of Geography
University of California, Santa Barbara

Tong, Xiaohua  
xhtong@tongji.edu.cn
Tongji University
Shanghai, China

Worboys, Mike  
worboys@spatial.maine.edu
University of Maine

Yuan, May   [PDF Document] Reunion Presentation
myuan@ou.edu
University of Oklahoma

Zubrow, Ezra B.  
zubrow@buffalo.edu
University at Buffalo